About the Pauline Elizabeth Hopkins Society


Hopkins Society Members at Boston’s African Meeting House, 2009

The Pauline Elizabeth Hopkins Society was officially established at the Spring 2009 American Literature Association Conference.

Our purpose in establishing the Society is to encourage interest in Pauline Elizabeth Hopkins: her life, her writings, and the issues she explored.  The PEHS aims to foster scholarship and dialogue on Hopkins and her era through conference meetings, publications, and pedagogical resources useful to scholars, teachers, and community members at large.

Hopkins Society By-Laws

Officers of the Pauline Elizabeth Hopkins Society, 2015-2016

President
April Logan, Assistant Professor, Salisbury University
aclogan@salisbury.edu

Vice President
Cherene Sherrard-Johnson, Professor, University of Wisconsin, Madison
csherrard@wisc.edu

Secretary
Janaka Lewis, Assistant Professor, University of North Carolina at Charlotte
jlewi102@uncc.edu

Treasurer
JoAnn Pavletich, Associate Professor, University of Houston-Downtown
pavletichj@uhd.edu

Membership Officer
Alisha Knight, Associate Professor, Washington College
aknight2@washcoll.edu

Parliamentarian
Rynetta Davis, Assistant Professor, University of Kentucky
rynetta.davis@uky.edu

Newsletter Editor
Karin Hooks, Assistant Professor, Lorain County Community College
khooks@lorainccc.edu

Historian
John Gruesser, Professor, Kean University
johngruesser@gmail.com

Chair, Program Committee
Eurie Dahn, Associate Professor, The College of St. Rose
dahne@strose.edu

Chair, Monuments & Awards Committee
Nicole Aljoe, Assistant Professor, Northeastern University
n.aljoe@neu.edu

Webmaster
Mary Frances Jiménez

mf_jimenez@yahoo.com

Leave a Reply