Changes to Officer Positions for 2012-2013

At this year’s Pauline Elizabeth Hopkins Society Business Meeting at the 2012 American Literature Association Conference, several new officers were appointed or elected:

Dorri Beam will be the PEHS’s President.
John Gruesser has stepped down from his role as president and will now serve as Immediate Past President and PEHS Historian.
Cherene Sherrard-Johnson will serve as PEHS Interim Vice-President.
Jill Bergman was formally elected PEHS Treasurer.
Colleen O’Brien was appointed PEHS Program Committee Chair.

Other recent changes to the panel of officers include the resignations of Tanya Clark as Program Committee Chair and Elizabeth West as Co-Webmaster.  For a complete list of current Hopkins Society officers, visit our “About the Society” page.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.